Day 27–Great Sexpectations

Throughout my life, mother nature has had a history of giving me my monthly gift at THE very worst of times. The same happened this time, so when my husband arrived, despite the fact that it had been almost three long months since we’d had sex (we were not intimate for a while before he left) we could not have it immediately when he got back.

Tonight was the night that changed. I must admit I was less than impressed with the experience. I can understand that my hubby and I have been married 15 years and the raw desire has long since given way, but I truly enjoy sex, and I looked so forward to having it. However, my hubby’s responses during the encounter were somewhat lackluster and he kind of gave up and we stopped, which just served as another reminder that when you have “sexpectations” of other people, they are bound to disappoint you at one time or another. Have I learned nothingfrom Al-Anon?

I am giving today a Bad and a Good. The whole sex thing was a major disappointment, and I don’t know how to deal with it without feeling bad. The rest of the day was meh, but my husband did not drink and we did not have any major fights, so I have to give that portion a Good.

This entry was posted in Bad Day, Good Day, My Drunk Husband, My Own Personal Therapy. Bookmark the permalink.

Want to Vent? Do it here...